Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
8.2

Reviews

    LeroyDixon
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018

    Great Value for Money!

    - They took our passports at the start to photocopy them, we went to our room for an hour or two and they were able to give them back - I like to have it on me at all times
    - Very friendly and helpful staff, went out of their way to find us the bus station we were looking for - also, very good English - Comfortable beds and sheets - Pool table and a place to hang out on the rooftop were cool additions
    Luna Mincarelli
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luna Mincarelli
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018
    Not too clean, the owners don't take care of the common area and the rooftop bar is closed, such a pity. You should pay for the map 5 yuan. AC was dripping water so it was quite annoying. If you sleep in the upper bed it's extremely hot.
    Staff quite friendly, the price is extremely cheap compared to the perfect location, just few minutes walk from the main street but in a very peaceful area. Bed were ok. Electric bike rental was very useful and for a good price. I met nice ppl in the shared dorm. It's ok if you need a central location, but the hostel is not too social.
    Gleb
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2018

    Great location and value for money

    There was no elevator, which wasn't particularly problematic for us, since we had no luggage, but it might be problematic for some.
    Great value for money, the location is particularly convenient for those arriving at Yangshuo via the Li River cruise. It is near all the touristy shopping places, yet not too close, so that it is rather quiet and not particularly overpriced. The staff was helpful and the room was clean, there was even a small balcony.
    maaike krikke
    nl

    Review score

    3.8
    23 September 2018

    Rundown and shabby

    It was once probably very nice and comfortabel, buur niet uur is rundown, dirty and shabby. The rooftop terrace and facilities for breakfast, etc were closed cause it was not peak season and we had cockroaches in our room and bathroom. We didn't get the room we booked and the room we got had no natural light.
    After 1 night we left eventhough we had paid for 2 nights they gave us a refund for the 2nd night. The personnel was very friendly
    Giulia
    ch

    Review score

    5.4
    31 August 2018
    Really dirty
    The host is nice and gently. The room are big
    Vivian Stoffers
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018
    A lot of stairs :-)
    Great location right in the center. Friendly staff.
    Hendricus
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    17 August 2018
    The staff is very kind and helpful, although speaking English was not that easy for them. They arranged bikes for us, a nice tour to Xianggong hill, a taxi to the bus station. Location was quite good, just a 5 minutes walk to West street. Price is very low, so although the hostel is a little bit older, you get value for money.
    Alejandro Nunez Hu
    es

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    7 August 2018

    Great location, but strange on the inside

    This is a very strange hostel that seems mostly abandoned and filled with random broken stuff. It seems like new owners have taken over the shell of what was once a lively hostel. That's not really a negative per say, it just gives a surreal feeling to the place. Also there is no kitchen even though it's listed as having a kitchen and I think there were a few other misrepresented amenities, so don't have high expectations arriving. It's just a matter of misinterpreting translations rather than misrepresenting the accommodation.
    The roof top is awesome! Beds are comfy enough and the A/C works well. Also there is space to dry clothes and the price for laundry is very reasonable. The staff is friendly and tries their best to be accommodating but english proficiency is not high so it may be tough if you aren't speaking Chinese.
    nl

    Review score

    3.8
    3 August 2018
    I know you can’t expect to much considering the price, but it was really dirty. The toilets were not cleaned during our stay of four days.. Nothing said about the showers yet.. There was no effort from the staff members when we asked about the bus to the railway station. Note: the railway station Yangshuo is at Xingping, not at Yangshuo.
    Good location and cheap.
    daniel
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    30 July 2018

    Actually OK but not great

    The room smelled damp all the time even though we used the ac as recommended. Appalling smell from the bathroom drain, quite bad if you're sensitive.... Owners dogs leftovers in the staircase, it was removed but still. Construction noise but that depends on your room I guess
    Very close to west street/old Town. Corner shops close by. Scooter rental. Lovely abandoned roof terrace so you can enjoy your own drinks. Pool table. The room had a nice bed and a balcony which was great to finish the day. Tours are on offer but unfortunately the communication can be challenging sometimes,
    nl

    Review score

    5.0
    30 July 2018
    The staff was very young and unprofessional. They said they would book something for us, but they forgot and had to fix it last minute, so that we almost missed it. And it took mutiple tries to get them to help us in the first place. They also slept in the same dorm with us, which felt kind of weird. The toilet and shower were gross, there was hair all over the place. Also, they were in the same space which was very inconvenient.
    The location was good
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tomoki
    jp

    Review score

    2.5
    24 July 2018

    No.

    No visa less than 100 yeun. No English. They should training how to get money from customers. Cockroaches are everywhere. Dirty shower room.
    Oli453
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    24 July 2018
    It looks like it used to be a cool creative hostel. Now it's derelict and dirty.
    The staff were friendly
    Bastiaan
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    14 July 2018

    Nice place to stay and relax

    Location is somewhere in a small alley
    Nice rooms, comfortable beds, location close to the city center
    id

    Review score

    5.4
    13 July 2018

    dirty, facilities not the same as picture

    BibaBoris
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sören Lübbecke
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    Best staff in the world. We forgot the documents of my friend in the lockers. The staff sended it to our next location.
Loading reviews