Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.3
Value
8.4

Reviews

    fabear69
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018

    Quick Stay

    Centrally located. Professional staff and very friendly.
    Cillian Holland
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 April 2018

    If you could ever find the staff it probably wouldn't be a bad hostel

    We wasted so much time looking for staff at reception even after ringing the bell everytime. We asked for advice on a leisurely day's cycling route for our limited time in the area and we were sent on a pretty tough route full of hills and tough enough climbs with pretty unimpressive scenery for most parts instead of being told to stay along the flat roads around the river and all the scenic spots seemed to be south of where we were told to cycle. It felt close enough to a day wasted sweating in the heat with not much reward Our balcony door wouldn't lock so we had to change room
    They organised a trip for us to see the Comorant fishing upon request
    theresa
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 March 2018

    Great location.

    no problems at all.
    Excellent location on quiet side street. 5 min to river. Staff was helpful.
    Mateusz
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    3 March 2018

    Very good location, the host was helpful.

    Quite good location, really close to the city centre. Possibility of drying your clothes after washing.
    Andrea
    co

    Review score

    8.8
    7 February 2018

    Great location, helpful staff

    One day that we wanted to rest for a while there was some construction noise at the hostel. I guess it was just bad luck, but that was quite annoying.
    We stayed at a very confortabr twin bed room. Location is really good! Just a few steps away from the Main Street, but without the noise and crowds of being too close to it. We used the washing and drying machine and both were quite useful. The owner of the place is really nice and helpful, he advices us on the different options to go from Yangshuo to Guilin. It’s definitely a great city and a nice place to stay at.
    Dylan
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 January 2018
    Dryer did not work, and we were charged for it. Staff somewhat helpful, though inattentive. Our departing bus ride organised by hostel staff, was uncomfortable, confusing, and slightly concerning, and staff were largely unhelpful when trying to troubleshoot the situation.
    Good location, large rooms with private bathrooms. Pool table available, and bikes for rent. Washing machine also available.
    nomsuk
    rs

    Review score

    6.7
    27 December 2017

    131 Youth Hostel is good for young people and student groups. It has a nice price-value ratio.

    The hostel is pretty old and some rooms need to be refurbished. Photos on the web site have to be renewed to show the real picture of what is offered.
    Staff was very friendly and helpful and was speaking English. They helped us with finding and booking other programs (bike rental, excursions, buses, etc.) Location is 5 min walk from the city center. The price is lower than most other places and affordable to anyone.
    Christopher Short
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denspace70
    cn

    Review score

    3.8
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    21 December 2017

    All good

    Room could have been a little cleaner
    Staff very helpful! Helping book out day trips and taking us to the meeting points. Even providing thier wechat to message in case of any problems.
    Jeroen
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    7 December 2017

    Nice hostel with rooftop where you can see great views. Close to restaurants and bars!

    Cool location, clean hostel, nice rooftop where you can see nice views, had bikes to rent.
    Costanza
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    27 November 2017

    Good location, really poor service from staff

    -Staff: didn't get a good service when arrived. We tried to ask some questions about the tours and the only answer we could receive about the info was "I don't know". They didn't want to give me a second room card (we are two people). I had to insist for it. The next morning, we woke up early to go to a tour (we had to book outside the Hostel because we didn't get help) and when we asked for breakfast, the staff told us we should have booked the breakfast the day before. No one told us this matter at the check-in, so we thought we would have directly found the breakfast in the living room of the Hostel.
    - Location: close to the Main Street, full of shops and restaurants, very nice to walk at night. - Room: bed was very soft and comfortable
    Ewelina
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    20 November 2017

    Reasonable price, hostel staff knows English, possibility of renting bicycles

    Reasonable price, hostel staff knows English, possibility of renting bicycles
    Martin Woodhouse
    cn

    Review score

    5.0
    30 October 2017
    The beds are terrible imposible to sleep on, too hard with bed springs sticking out
    The location was the only good thing
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    30 October 2017

    Cheap stay in Yangshuo

    Cheap hostel, everything fine, beds are pre-made, cycles and scooters can be borrowed in the hostel, not many traffic in October
    au

    Review score

    2.5
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DEREVIANKO
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    26 October 2017
    Better do not take breakfast, it's just a sandwich with a glass of milk/juice
    very helpful personal, they speak enhlish and we're ready help out with any kind of problems
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    25 October 2017

    Good location, value for money.

    Close to West Street, had a lot of restaurants near by. The owner is very nice and friendly, it is much more convenient to book tour with him.
    Ziv
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    23 October 2017
    Nice place, value for money. Staff welcoming and help with everything include when we missed our shuttle to the bus station they helped us get taxis and we got to the bus on time. Recommend us how to spend time in Yanghuo and even went with us in the street to show us places to go.
    Julie-Anne
    tw

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    Great location and good atmosphere. Jerry is super nice and helpful.

Loading reviews